Tel: (202) 234-6506

100 M Street, SE, Suite 250, Washington, DC 20003

Local 2091

Barry Carey(President)

“We the leadership of AFSCME Local 2091 stand diligent in defending the rights of our membership ensuring that they are treated with respect and dignity. The wheels of justice may sometime grind slowly but once initiated they will do so with impunity.”

Local 2091 Officers
  • Vice President

    Donnell Pringle

  • Recording Secretary of DPW/SWAMA

    Helen Boone

  • Vice Chapter Chair 0f INM

    Vincent Sims

  • Vincent Sims

    Kevin Poge

  • Chapter Chair of DPW/SWEEP

    Andre Lee

  • Recording Secretary of INM

    Jeffery Gamble

  • Secretary/Treasurer

    Frank Walton

  • Vice Chapter Chair of DPW/SWEEP

    John Scott

  • Chapter Chair of Blue Plains

    Dennis Morris

  • Chapter Chair 0f Service Center

    James Smalls

  • Recording Secretary of DPW/SWEEP

    Yolanda Hood

  • Vice Chapter Chair of Blue Plains

    Eddie Howard

  • Vice Chapter Chair 0f Service Center

    Morris Walton

  • Chapter Chair of DRES

    Johnrhette Harris

  • Recording Secretary of Blue Plains

    Everett Duronslet

  • Recording Secretary of Service Center

    Sherwin Ashton

  • Vice Chapter Chair of DRES

    Larry Drayton

  • Chapter Chair of OCT

    Akil Ellis

  • Chapter Chair of DPW/ SWAMA

    Paulette Smith

  • Recording Secretary of DRES

    Walter Tucker

  • Recording Secretary of OCT

    Valikia Newsome

  • Vice Chapter of DPW/SWAMA

    Jeremiah ADU- Bakr

  • Chapter Chair of INM

    David Young

  • Vice Chapter of OCT

    Kenneth Borden

Latest News
  • District Council 20, AFSCME Endorses Mayor Muriel Bowser For a Second Term

    For Immediate Release March 9, 2018 Contact: Andre Lee, gro.015243317482licn1524331748uoctc1524331748irtsi1524331748d@eel1524331748a1524331748, 202-234-6506 Washington, DC – District Council 20 AFSCME, during...

    Read More
  • AFSCME District Council 20 at the Emancipation Parade

    Emancipation Day is a holiday in Washington, DC to mark the anniversary of the signing of the Compensated Emancipation Act, which president Abraham Lincoln...

    Read More
  • AFSCME District Council 20 Announces Endorsement of Candidates for District of Columbia Vacant Ward Seats

    Union Endorses Ward 8 Candidate LaRuby May and Ward 4 Candidate Brandon Todd Washington, DC March 11, 2015: On Wednesday, March 11, 2015 the District’s...

    Read More